ARTICLE II. PLANNING COMMISSION

Sec. 18-22. Membership.

The planning commission shall consist of nine members. The mayor or his designee shall be one of the members. One member shall be appointed by the city commission from among its members. The remaining members shall be appointed and removed by the mayor at his pleasure. The term of the member appointed by the city commission shall expire with the end of that member's current term on the city commission. The term of the members appointed by the mayor shall be so arranged that the term of at least one member expires each year. Members shall serve without compensation. The term of members shall be four years except when shortened for rotation.

(Code 1997, § 11-1-102)